For ME and ME alone!

I have always said that if you wish to reinvent yourself, make sure that you are doing it for yourself and not primarily, for what others will think of you. Since I started university, I put on two stone and am not as toned as I used to be. I knew I put on weight but brushed it off time and time again. It was not until I was preparing to go to a party and found that I struggled to get in to the outfits I loved, that I fully acknowledged my transformation.

Don’t worry, this is not a ‘I’m a changed woman so give me a celery stick’ post…that would never happen…I love food waaaay too much.

What I am willing to do however is make slight changes to my lifestyle. I know that the gym is not for me, as going will feel like a chore and is bound to bore me to tears.

One change I have began to make is cutting sugary drinks from my diet and drinking water instead.

I also decided to go to my first Zumba class. I am at my happiest when I dance, so this method of fitness seemed fitting.

Although Zumba is not the kind of dancing that I am used to as it is choreographed and i love the freedom dancing gives me, Zumba is upbeat and is bound to hold my attention.

I love my body and you should love yours.

Do what makes YOU happy, to accomplish something YOU want.

One thought on “For ME and ME alone!

Leave a Reply

